Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is preferred by some to do their grocery shopping from supermarkets, while others like to do it online. In my opinion, both ways can be effective or ineffective in this matter such as by shopping online, people can get staled or expired food, whereas, it can save money and time of the buyers. In contrast, people who buy from supermarkets can get fresh and healthy foods, while they need to manage some extra hours to do so. In one hand, people who buy foods in person get to pick the food items on their own and can verify the expiry dates as well. They not only get the chosen fresh foods and other items but also they are able to choose from many other options from the available products in the supermarkets which might not be available in terms of online purchase. For instance, it has been experienced by many that people often do not know what they want and they decide from the availability of the products in the supermarkets. However, for this purpose, they need to manage hours from their busy schedules to visit the shops that may also cost them the transportation fair. On the other hand, those who purchase online foods and products, save their time and transportation fees as they do not have to pay a visit to the shops. Although they get to decide what to buy from online, they sometimes get foods which might be expired or stale. To illustrate, research has proved that people often get foods delivered which have been expired and they can also become sick by consuming those. Moreover, the online websites do not provide all the available items in the store, thus, people are deprived of many products to choose from online. In my opinion, people can buy food from the superstores by going there themselves or they can also order online depending on their situation and availability of time. To conclude, there are both types of people who want to purchase from online and buy directly from the shops and the decisions varies with their desires and conditions in which they want to buy.