Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that students should learn to sing, paint and act from primary school with academic subjects. This essay agrees with the statement because they can demonstrate their invisible skills and grow their life in these fields after becoming master on it. These Drawings and acting skills are as important as other traditional subjects because they will show children’s cognitive skills, observation power and leadership. This is to say that student will think about how songs will compose and sing, how to paint colours in paintings comparing with natural things, how to perform an act in front of an audience without fear, hence these all improve students hidden skills. For instance, when I was a child, my school had arranged competition on actings, and I took part and learn how to present ourself, which encourages and helps me in my today’s professional life. Students, who are weak in the study, can develop their careers in the music and film industry if they teach the subjects which are associated with live performances and music. In other words, children can become master and expert on these skills over the period of continuous practise and learning which give them chance to grow their life up in this domain and become successful and well-known actor or singer. For example, one of my friends got the opportunity to learn the piano in his primary level study and today, he is a famous music composer in Bollywood industry after several years of practising on it. In conclusion, I completely agree that live performance, singing and drawings should be taught in elementary school with other traditional subjects because they will showcase and enhance student’s internal abilities and help low scorer student to gain expertise in it which result in bright future.