With The Increasing Use And Development Of New Technology, Many Machine Are New Able To Do The Work Which People Used To Perform. What Are The Advantages And Disadvantages Of This Trend ?

In this day and age, technology has taken over the world. From writing a letter to driving a car, everything is possible by a click of a button. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of how nowadays machines are able to perform human tasks. Firstly, in regards to the advantages of robots doing the work, many large companies around the world are investing in next generation machinery, to increase profits. For example, the automotive factories make each car from scratch by using robotic arms, in doing so they are able to mass-produce 70% more vehicles. The reason behind the high manufacturing rate is because machines do not require a break, they can function for long hours. Furthermore, technology is programmed to pick minor and massive errors, so each product is carefully checked and monitored by robots. On the contrary, there are many drawbacks of technology taking over human duties. Due to the unprecedented times, we are already facing a worldwide recession, but with the addition of technology gaining control, citizens are facing job layoffs. For instance, the retail industry is one of the hardest-hit businesses, as consumers are shopping online and do not require assistance by a human being. Consequently, this has lead to an ncrease in the unemployment rate and poverty, as individuals are losing their jobs to computers and people have no money to survive. To conclude, although there are many benefits of new technology making tasks feasible at a rapid rate, it also has drawbacks such as high rate of unemployment and penury.