Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In these present days, globalization has encouraged the development of multinational companies. It has been argued that this trend brings some drawbacks to the environments. It is agreed that international companies have brought many disadvantages to natural environments. One main reason that the growing numbers of international companies cause negative effects is that their methods related to waste disposal, in particularly the ending of their waste disposals. In this case, they are often found in the nearby river, which means that many harmful chemicals can pollute the underwater lives. In the long-term periods, it may lead to the death of some creatures or, the worst problem is mutations. For instance, the common problems from the industries are the emergence of green algae on the river. Afterwards, it will generate the overpopulation of green algae that may cover the river's surface. As a result, much-living fish, especially who live in shallow water, can not get enough oxygen that they need to live, which leads to the mass death of some species. Another problem is the compensations that they give regarding the damages. Based on my knowledge, many managers from those big companies only give 5% of the total cost to overcome this problem to the governments, and 95% are beared by our officials. If you think critically, the money that is used to solve this issue is public money, which must be used to improve our infrastructures instead of fixing irresponsible parties' problems. It means that we are being exploited, and on the other side, the company officials totally enjoy their profit by leaving out their responsibility. Thus, we can say that they do not care about the damage they made, which is obviously egoistic. In a nutshell, I would like to say that the increasing numbers of multinational companies have many disadvantages that are inevitable and very harmful. Therefore, the authority must establish a clear policy regarding their work-flow to minimize the side-effects they cause to the environments.