In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Working to earn bread and butter is said to be one of the oldest social practise of a majority of Ancient civilizations as per the Historians. Although in modern times, child labour is treated as a criminal offence in most of the countries across the globe, some parents have a firm belief that it imparts their children with a sense of individuality and self-belonging. I'll discuss the aforementioned and my opinion in this essay. Western countries strongly advocate the importance of concentrating all of the child's energy on learning and personal growth. Whereas in some lesser developed economies, children are allowed to be treated as a cheap human resource. For instance, in some of the Asian countries, under-age kids are often employed at factories to achieve high profits; which, in turn, results in exploitation and higher illiteracy rate. Therefore, if legally allowed to work, employing a child in any paid role should be carefully balanced and moderated by the government. Working hard or performing certain duties, while not at school or during term breaks, might result in better skill development in children. Albeit slowly, this brings out a responsible citizen in them who comprehends the importance of financial independence. A recent study conducted on homes with varied domestic environments by an American university proved that children who were allowed pocket money only when they performed a few assigned chores, reflected a phenomenal improvement in terms of managing their expenses in life. I firmly opine that teaching our future generation about the reality which they will face as adults ensures an increased probability of success. However, establishing strong rules and regulations by the governing entities to safeguard the interests and safety of kids should be treated with the utmost priority.