Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that students should learn singing, painting, and acting from primary school with academic subjects. This essay agrees with this statement because they can demonstrate their invisible skills and grow their life in these fields after becoming a master of it. Drawings and acting skills are as important as other traditional subjects because they will show children’s cognitive skills, observation power, and leadership. This is to say that students will think about how songs will compose and sing, how to paint colours in paintings comparing with natural things, how to perform an act in front of an audience without fear, hence these all improve students' hidden skills. For example, during the fuel crisis in the 1970s that led to the very high price of fuel, the number of cars was limited. Students, who are weak in the study, can develop their careers in the music and film industry if they teach the subjects which are associated with live performance and music. In other words, children can become master and expert on these skills over the period of continuous practice and learning which give them chance to grow their life up in this domain and become successful and well-known actor or singer. For instance, It was reported in 2014 that Singapore’s top 100 companies only have 9 female executives even after making up more than half of the workforce. In conclusion, I completely agree that live performances, singing, and drawings should be taught in elementary school with other traditional subjects because they will showcase and enhance student’s internal abilities and help low scorer student to gain expertise in it which result in a bright future.