Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the last century, many things have changed due to significant developments in many fields. Nowadays, modern habitats are living in a totally different world in comparison with past centuries. Personally, from my point of view, all these achievements mostly have a positive impact on our lives and this is definitely a wonderful time for life, but this still does not allow us to say that we are living in the best time, because any progress is adjacent to new tasks and problems. On the one hand, it is obvious that we have many advantages. For example, according to recent Japanese achievements, pretty soon robots will do all boring and dangerous jobs. In addition, we also have a wide range of useful household equipment. In addition, we have got one of the most important achievements - the computer and the Internet through which we are able to find any information from anywhere in the world. On the other hand, we also have a lot of problems. Illustrating this, in many countries, such as Russia, Germany and the UK global computerization is depriving many individuals of their jobs, which gives rise to many fears and uncertainty about the future. Additionally, in the modern world of computer technology, many inhabitants are faced with the latest psychological diseases, as well as physiological problems connected with their new lifestyle in front of computers. In addition, we still have not managed how to treat many deadly diseases. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that modern progress has significantly improved our lives by allowing us to switch from doing boring daily tasks to more interesting and creative ones and also being able to overcome many terrible diseases from the past. Overall, we are still struggling with many other problems, some of which have appeared nowadays. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, technologies will continue to evolve and we will call the next century the best time to live.