Many people think that important things in life are mostly free or can’t be bought. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are numerous things around us which benefits us in one way or another. Many individuals believe that these valuable things are happiness, love, and success which are readily available and there is no price to it. I, however, partially agree with this thought, because everything in life does not come easy. In this essay, we shall elaborate view further. Firstly, materialistic items such as home, clothes or automobiles can only provide temporary happiness to a person, whereas, permanent contentment is achieved through people around us. For instance, a parent’s affection for their child is unsurpassed, especially, a mother’s towards her child. Moreover, these feelings have no measure or limit, and are infinite in both quantity and quality. Secondly, love is not confined to a particular individual, and thus it can be found everywhere, such as siblings, spouses, or friends. To illustrate, many people have a strong connection with their friends or siblings from whom they feel loved and compassion after their parents. As a result, these emotions are easily accessible, and priceless. On the other hand, there are some things which have to be earned. For example, success is not achieved by relaxing or sitting in one corner, in fact, an individual has to work relentlessly and consistently to gain prosperity. Furthermore, even though these accolades are incredibly valuable, they should not be taken for granted, since it is much quicker to lose them. Hence, this asset should be well preserved and respected. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin; therefore, although significant emotions in life are infinite and unparalleled, I, believe, for some things an individual need to work hard to procure it. Nevertheless, once earned these feelings are the most desirable and beneficial rewards known to mankind.