Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, Technological developments have revolutionised the way of writing. In the sense, it’s argued that handwriting is obsolete, moreover, should not waste time to teach a new generation such kind of typing. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with the statement because once people start trusting keyboards, they found writing more convenient and time-saving. Firstly, the new technology had changed the scenario of 90% of the population of world wide. To illustrate, a survey conducted in 2018, by the welfare society, they compared the results with handwriting and it was quite surprising that 98% of the total crowd was involved in computerized writing. For instance, employees, students and journalists using applications, namely Microsoft office. Additionally, websites which you deal with them only by typing on the keyboard. As a result, nowadays, most people use technology for typing rather than traditional writing. Secondly, a recent study had illustrated that the reason for such a switchover is mainly because an individual can save time as well as exertion. Furthermore, these websites and applications are so flexible that a person can edit or change the word within a single click. According to the survey conducted by the management student, he said 80% were youngsters who like to use a computer for writing while the remaining population still follow the traditional method. Finally, people are abolishing handwriting and adopt the new methodology of writing to develop their skills and to be in demand in the job market. In conclusion, every human being has to survive in this competitive life. Therefore, they need to enhance their skills and learn the latest technologies of writing and never look back with the old fashion of using pen and paper.