Many people believe that the public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as software, DVD's or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

Certainly, libraries are the usual way of improving one's knowledge, as the books are the ay too expensive for a common man to purchase. There is a community of people who believe that central libraries should only spend funds on buying hard copies of experiments, and not waste their money on improved technology such as software, DVDs or videos. They should have the budget for both. To commence with, the governmental libraries should have hefty amounts reserved for purchasing hard bond copies of the experimental theories, because, people prefer to use them as a medium for the clarification of their doubts, as, they could mark or highlight important points in the publication itself, as well as, they can even use a bookmark for their own reference purpose. To exemplify, a study has shown that the individuals feel more comfortable with the hard copy of a book for solving their queries, moreover, they can connect with the theory given in the textbook more effectively. Nonetheless, the public libraries should have some budget for the improvised technological version of books also known as the soft copy, which would be available for the user at any time of the day, despite the fact that how many more individuals are using the same source of information at the same time. For instance, libraries have to spend huge amounts on purchasing a book, whereas they still cannot fulfil the requirement of the society, but in case of the virtual textbook, it is all the way around. Moreover, the human can learn more by visual medium when compared to any other medium. To conclude, libraries should have fixed amount for both virtual, as well as, hard copy books because there is always a rise in the number of individuals who are interested in the same kind of knowledge enhancement.