Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is the general assertion among the people that advertisements influence purchasing the stuff that people do not need. However, on the other side, it is believed that advertisements introduce new things which could be helpful in improving our lives. I personally think otherwise, commercials make us familiar with new things which could make our life easier. In the following paragraphs, I will be discussing the reasons behind my statement. The very first reason for supporting the ads is that they are the medium through which people come to know about new or innovative things that could be very useful in our daily lives. Take an example of rug cleaner commercials, early back in time everyone was using acids to clean the floor of there house, which was very harsh on the floor tile and also it was releasing the foul smell which has the adverse effect over the health of the user who has to smell it against their will. Later in days, various tile cleaner has been invented which does not deteriorate the floor tiles and also much effective than the acid cleaner in addition to that they also come with the pleasing scent in it. Therefore without the advertisement, it is very difficult for every individual to know about the life-saving products Another reason for supporting the commercial is that various government-issued benefits were get introduced through the medium of ads. Back in 2005 employment act was issued by the government of India under which every labour has the right of getting minimum pay in their job, to spread this message government utilized the power of announcement in order to reach out to the maximum population, which shows the bright side of advertisements. In nutshell, the endorsement is the medium of educating the people about the innovations, it might be possible that all advertisements are not good for everyone, people need to analyse before making a decision. In whatever condition delivered information through commercial would leave people with the choice which is better than otherwise situation.