Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have contrasting views, about the occurrences of children, whether parents or their offsprings should be penalized. In my opinion, the youngster should get penalties to have the realization; however, both views will be discussed. Punishing for misconduct is highly required for the children to develop their interpersonal skill. In this stage, humans have higher possibilities of performing some crimes, such as physically hurting others, bullying, smoking, and lying. Hence, unless youngsters are not judged and receive punishments for mischiefs, it is highly likely that these activities will be inculcated in their characters. Consequently, they will exercise these repeatedly and go astray. But, penalties for crimes will create an ethical sense and fear in them, which will refrain them to perform these later in their life. For example, a survey driven by Wikipedia reveals that those kids are grown-up with good personalities who are forfeited for their bad offences. On the other hand, parents should be punished as their offsprings are mostly followers of them. They are the primary teacher of a newborn and naturally transcribed by their babies. As a result, many young individuals execute crimes because of having improper supervision of their family as well as by seeing that in their elders' nature. Therefore, ancestors should take responsibilities for their child's criminal activities and pays for that. Despite this, penalizing others instead of offenders will create almost no difference in young human's behaviour as they might not realize the effects; rather, sentencing young criminals will arouse their conscience and let them not to do so in future. For instance, introducing extra fees for delayed attendance in the class has reduced the number of late attendance in a school. In conclusion, although according to some people elders should be judged for their offsprings' crime, I think kids should be regulated because it will provide them with consciousness and promote them to become a good person.