Cricket has become more popular than the national sports in many subcontinental countries. What do you think are the reasons behind this?

Sports Events are an integral part of every culture celebrated with great zeal at either the national or international level. However, in recent times cricket has successfully conquered the interest of masses. There are numerous reasons to support this, which will be discussed further in this essay. The first and foremost reasoning behind cricket being very close to a majority of people is that this activity is celebrated more like a festival than as a game. For instance, in countries like India wherein resources are limited, children are prone towards opting cricket as their favourite outdoor pastime which not only offers an opportunity to network with fellow mates having similar interests but, also enhances physical wellness. Furthermore, there are other games such as basketball which is extremely popular in North American countries eventually followed by football which is another renowned sport in the European culture. Even so, cricket continues to dominate in a majority of demographics because it is a transformational sport which has been upgraded with varying times for example, in the 8th century, the concept of Test Matches was inaugurated which later transformed into One-Day Internationals besides nowadays, matches are being confined to 20-20 overs. Moreover, the Cricket Board pursues the audience’s interest at priority hence the option is open for an individual to watch any kind of match one wishes to. In a nutshell, changing with time and upgrading this physical activity as per the modern lifestyle has helped cricket in sustaining public’s interest without fail. Albeit the aforementioned is one of the ancient activities and eventually it’s in our roots to vouch for it. Not to forget, all the great players who have dedicated their lives and inspired the younger generation to be a part of an intriguing world. I affirm that it will be equally incredible and amazing to witness what the future holds for this ever-transforming sport.