Some people believe that software programming should be taught at primary school. Others think that the focus at this level should be on playing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is firmly believed that schools’ curriculum should include software programming as a subject at primary school, while others in the opinion of schools should create atmosphere, which is concentrated on playing at this level of education. Both sides will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. It is often thought that schools' programmes should implement some information technology subjects for children as digital learning is gaining significant popularity in today’s society. Besides that, young generations are enormously interested in technology related subjects and they are eager to learn them faster compared to other subjects like art or history. In fact, generation Z can learn effectively and efficiently new subjects with the assistance of information technology. Thus, before they commence new high-profiled subjects, like physics and science, they should learn software programming. Meanwhile, there is another group who believes that primary schools place, where children should play and interact with each other. Precisely, it is highly important for children to adapt and develop social and interpersonal skills at the period of primary schools. If schools eliminate an opportunity for social interactions for children, they may become self-centred and introverted in the future. For instance, when children spend time playing with their peers, they learn how to communicate, share and negotiate with them. Therefore, schools should create an atmosphere, where children can boost their social skills. In conclusion, although some people claim that children should start learning software programming from primary school, others argue that children should focus on playing and developing their social skills. However, I think that children should be taught information technology subjects at primary school, however, a structure of the subjects should be interactive. So that children can manage to learn technology related subjects as well as improve their soft skills.