A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

A company has announced that wishes to build a large industry near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the industry? Explain your position. When a new company arrives into a community it often helps to increase the local economy but, also can create some bad issues, such as environmental problems. The construction of a large new factory creates a lot of job opportunities in many different fields and this can be important for the local economy and for the families that are supported by the factory. A big factory or company generates jobs not only for the people that work there but, also, for some secondary business, like restaurants, logistics and many others. Besides, the company contribute to the local city through tax payment. On the other hand, the construction of a large factory can have an environmental impact, such as deforestation or water and air pollution. To avoid these problems the company must study the possible damages and find solutions to avoid or reduce them. It is important for the company to invest some money into these issues to have a good image in the community and the local government. In my opinion,the construction of a new company tends to generate more advantages than disadvantages for the local town. The main disadvantage that industry can cause to the community is the environmental damage but, nowadays, with technologies,it is possible to manage them. In conclusion, the company should be willing to invest in the community and look after the environment before having profits with the new business.