Children today are too dependent on computers and electronics entertainment it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree?

While spending excess time on gadgets, laptops and other forms of electronic devices can prove to be detrimental to children's' health, I strongly believe that supervised usage of such technologies can bring about several benefits as well. Since the number of educational institutions that leverage online platforms to impart education is on the rise, it is crucial for children to familiarise themselves with the interface of gadgets that support such forms of education. For instance, the use of 'Byju', one of India's highest-rated e-learning platform, is now being incorporated in numerous institutes to impart secondary and primary education. Therefore, in order to be a successful student, exposure to electronic gadgets and computers becomes crucial. Many argue that the use of computers and other forms of electronic entertainment restrict physical activity for children. However, that may not be the case always. Sports such as tennis, handball and table tennis can now be played in a virtual setting with the help of gaming consoles. Not only does this promote physical activity in children, but also stimulates their creativity and enhances their decision-making ability. Hence, parents should ensure that their children play video games that are tied to physical movement. Pollution is turning out to be a serious concern for many as the air that we breathe outdoors becomes more and more hazardous. People below the age of 15 are prone to several diseases and health conditions that stem from exposure to pollution. Owing to these factors, children's' physical well-being is protected when they indulge in electronic entertainment. While it's true that indulging too much in such technologies can cause severe problems, parents and guardians should help children strike a balance between the time spent on gadgets and outdoors as the benefits of knowledge and experience in cutting edge technology are significant.