Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong.

There is an ongoing debate which is circulating around the world that animals should be used in medical research before testing it on the human being. Some commentators argue that it is inhuman to test on animals. This essay will the possible areas where it is recommended and not recommended by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To being with, there are some invisible viruses such as Covid-19 which are potentially hard for scientists to develop medicine and test on humans. Therefore, they choose some animals which have a similar digestive system like humans and test on it before giving it to humans. This is because, experimenting stright on humans can lead to more devastating problems, such as loss of lives. For instance, in 1985 Russia developed a vaccine for polio and tested directly on humans, as a result, thousands of children lost their valuable life. Hence, it is mandatory to test any new medicine on animals before using it on humans. On the other hand, it is compulsory to look in animals perspective where some research centres experiment body wash product on animals. The fact of the matter is that animals are not good responders to chemicals product due to their genes. Moreover, when researchers experiment any new product on animals, they undergo a lot of physical abuse which is unacceptable. For example, Ponds body wash was initially tested on animals before getting approved from WHO. This practice made a significant loose of innocent animals. Therefore, it is not recommended to choose animals as an experimental option to test skin products. In conclusion, to develop any new vaccine for the virus, animals are a suitable option to test before practising it on humans. However, testing skin products on animals is not recommended.