some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many opioniate that pursuing a career that provides contentment is far superior than one providing security. While others dismiss the grounds and believe that a secure placement is far way more practical. My belief is that the practicality of ensuring a stable career supercedes due to the volatile job market and rising of costs living. Firstly, the economy has seen a decline in job openings due to the Covid pandemic. Several organisations have resorted to laying off staff due to redundancy and the pool of unemployment has seen a significant rise. This has led to an imbalanced ratio of job availabilities to the number of applicants. One who decides to gain employment based on job satisfaction that the position provides would find it to be a tedious, ardous task. Secondly, owing to the pandemic, the overall cost of daily neccesities and living has seen an increase. If one is practical enough to ensure a steady paycheck is recieved, job satisfaction would not matter as significantly. As the importance of ensuring the household requirements are met, people would not view job satisfaction as a priority. On the one hand, pursuing a career that realises one potential through gainful employment would reap in seveal benefits and encourage employees to go the extra mile. Many surveys conducted have indicated job satisfaction to be of priority for productivity. Hence, happiness is beneficial ffor both employers and employees. In conclusion, while it is vital to pursue a career that entails satisfaction the current times that we are experiencing does not allow one to be choosy. It would be wise to take up a secure position that helps to pay the bills and maybe along side, one could pursue their passion.