We live in a world of technology these days. The internet brings with it clear advantages and disadvantages. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In recent times,the merits of technology are frequently discussed in popular media.I believe it to be extremely harmful,not only because of its hazardous effects on the body, but also because of wastage of time. However,many might think otherwise. This essay will explore how these mega disadvantages have the potential to outshine any merit. There are multiple disadvantages to this advancement. Firstly,a major drawback associated with this evolution is the adverse effects of this technology on the human body.All latest gadgets utilize the ultraviolet rays for their functioning which can result in bad effects on the human mind and body.Take an example of Sweden,where a rapid surge in mental disorders was noted after the use of smartphones. Thus, the tatest technology can be disastrous for humans. Secondly,another major demerit linked with this development is the waste of precious time.Youngsters get involved in the usage of latest gadgets and spend prolonged hours in using those which cause a negative effect on their academic performance. For instance,recent research in Brazil showed poor academic performances of students having the internet as opposed to those who focussed on their studies. Hence,the internet can harm academics. However,the only minor advantage that I can relate to this evolution is better communication because of this technology.But this problem is completely overshadowed by the drawbacks of the internet. To sum up,I believe that the disadvantages of this advancement in terms of adverse effects on health and studies have the potential to outweigh any advantage.