In most countries, fast food is becoming more cheaper and more available. Do you think the disadvantages of this situation outweigh the advantages?

Globalisation has allowed the increase of several establishments that cater junk food to the masses that are affordable. The detrimental impact that this effect has had overweighs the positives that range from health to social issues. Firstly, food that is readily available often lacks the neccessary vitamins and minerals that we require. They are often laden with satuarated fats and calories that contribute to the rising numbers of obesity amongst children and adults of all ages. In America, for example, individuals with extreme body weight have been on the rise in the past 20 years and one of their preffered food source was surveyed to be from such restaurants. Secondly, the eating habits of the younger generation is directed towards an unhealthy route as advertisments are marketed in such a way. Futhermore, without any intervention, such indulgence contributes to the obese population in the long run. Children who are obese, also end up having to deal with psychological issues and have a negative outlook on their body image. Macdonalds advertisements that attract young children with toys that come along with a "happy meal", is one example of how children are impacted and this serves well for the company that has its marketing strategies well met. In conclusion, in order to cultivate a healthy nation, such access and marketing strategies should be looked into. Educational programs that educate the public on how consuming fast food on a daily basis would impact them is one way we can witness a change in eating habits.