Some people believe that learning science is necessary for everyone, others disagree. Discuss both views and mention your opinion.

Education is an integral part of our upbringing and plays a pivotal role in the overall development. While some individuals believe that the study of science is crucial for everyone, others deny such a statement. In my opinion, all fields of study are beneficial, but the most important one should be based on personal interest. In this essay, we shall discuss these two topics further. On the one hand, people consider science as a prestigious study. This is due to the remarkable contribution of several individuals in the past and present. For example, Dr.Robert Einstien’s theories defined the laws of physics and mathematics which we learn till date or medicines and surgeries introduced by scientist and doctors helps curing people from life-threatening diseases. Similarly, it provides information towards a healthy lifestyle as well as assisting people in need of urgent medical attention like an accident, allergic reaction or choking. Moreover, this field is primarily based on facts and evidence that are formed through years of studies and experiments. As a result, this branch portrays a beneficial source of information for everyone. On the other hand, certain individuals beg to differ that other fields of studies are important as well. Furthermore, commerce and arts have also made significant contributions to our society. For example, marketing and finance have fomented ways to invest or secure money by creating banks and stock-market. Nevertheless, it has provided an alternate source of living for individuals who are ardent about business and art. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin, therefore, although the merits of science, commerce or arts are plenty, I believe that an individual would benefit more when he/she decides a path according to their best interest.