Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programme's (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree?

Online Shopping becomes popular among the people, over a couple of decades. It developed enormously all around the world due to its availability and variety of products. Major players are few, such as Amazon, available in most of the international markets and also country wise dominant players, such as Ali express in China and Flipkart in India. These entities have a strong marketing team and follow proven business tactics to grab new customers, such as offering them a massive discount, which is incomparable to the figure in the local market. The trend seriously hurts local players, because shoppers cannot offer such low price, due to the profit share in the infrastructure, showroom maintenance and wages. We can have a discussion on the merits and demerits of the growth of online shopping, Firstly, Internet mart becomes a platform to the customers and suppliers, whose needs are fulfilled just in a click of a button. A decade ago, a person living in a small town could not get a variety of goods and have to choose from less available option. Secondly, less competition leads to i ncrease in price. As an example, electronic gadgets are at least 20% high amount in the urban city compared to the metropolitan. Lastly, the consumer base is increasing year-on-year basis due to its convenience, wide range and reachability. On the flip side, local retailers are greatly affected due to the change in consumer’s purchasing habits and indirectly affects local employment. First, online retailers are based internationally, which indicates the profit move out of the country. For example, India is one of the largest populated nation and have the highest purchasing power parity GDP and it attracted international companies to invest, but lately, they dominated the industry. They affected not only the physical outlets, but also small level online shopping websites. The major entities earned profit from one nation and invest in another zone, thus expanding their footprint. Secondly, neglecting domestic product due to the cost is also a major concern, the Government should implement proper guidelines, thus everyone plays a fair role. As a conclusion, I would assert domestic suppliers should be highly encouraged by the Government by implementing the right policy, at the same time, consumers should not be affected by the higher expense and we are stepping into globalization, it is nearly impossible to stop foreign suppliers, but it can be controlled by initiating a fair similar price around all the channels.