some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some believe that smartphones are erasing social interaction while others believe that it actually bring friends and family together through different ways of communication. In my point of view, I disagree to the statement to a higher extent as smartphones have made interaction easier by different mechanisms to interact with others but the quality of interactivity within close groups is weakening in comparison to older times. So, the statement has dual aspects which will be described in the below paragraphs. On the one hand, smartphones are great blessings of the modern age in terms of communication as it has different ways like social networking, internet calls as well as other means of interaction. Moreover, smartphones have reduced the cost of communication and make it more flexible and convenient. For example, A son who resides in Germany for professional purpose can easily communicate with his parents and friends residing in Bangladesh through use of smartphone easily and inexpensively at any time. Therefore, this is very apparent that smartphones help us a lot to balance our hectic work schedule and staying beside our closed group. On the other hand, smartphones are deteriorating quality of interaction among people at social scale as with the absence of face to face communication they like to fake their identity. Moreover, this type of unspontaneous communication leads them to the pitfall of a failed relationship in the long run. For instance, there are a high percentage of suicide cases came into consideration in 2019 which were started through fraudulent activities in the social sites. However, this type of crimes can easily be handled with proper awareness regarding different ways of communication through smartphones. To summarize, we can say that, we can not deny the change smartphones bring to our life in terms of interaction with one person to other but smartphones obviously have some bad impacts in our life like removing spontaneity of information exchange. More the people will know how to use smartphones efficiently, more will be the communication fruitful for us.