In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.Other people are not interested in it saying it’s boring Discuss both views and give your opinion

Residing in an apartment in a building or your own house has always left us inquisitive about its background. These days, many individuals around the globe, are keen to know about the past history of the place they are living in. However, few do not have the inclination to go into detail and find it rather monotonous. In my view, it is good to have knowledge about the whereabouts of your dwelling. On the one hand, knowing the past of your residence becomes relevant due to factors such as the year of construction, the community of people who were past owners or tenants and even the variations in the cost of the property. Certain people believe in superstitions and for them, considering these points when they become the owners, is essential. Due to technological advancements, this knowledge base is easily accessible through various real estate websites. Thus, this curiosity has risen over time. For instance, the Hindus, in particular, believe in evil spirits and would go deep into studying the residence or the area they intend to choose. According to this section, the older the house, the more the investigation. This brings in contentment and peace to them. On the other hand, the subject of acquiring information about what has already happened on a certain land bothers less to a few. They believe that the present and future of a place are more advantageous to know than the past. For these people, it's a bit of luck by chance in life. If the place is good for you, you will blossom, if your luck does not favour you, you will face challenges. They leave things to destiny and God's wishes. Thus, they have no interest in past events and find this thing a waste of time. In conclusion, though it depends from person to person, educating ourselves about our own house by exploring its historical past helps us to settle well and gives more satisfaction as compared to living in an unexplored area.