Some people say that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that we should focus only on today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Worldwide, Planning is increasingly an important aspect. A certain group of individuals considers planning for tomorrow as a wastage of time, that it is only the current living, which is important. I disagree as it not only acts as a road map to today's living but also aids in achieving dreams. Firstly, planning is a road map to success as it clearly defines what needs to be done, how it will be done, and when it will be done. It shows how tomorrow will be lived. As a high school graduate, for example, the next step in life would be joining the university. However, before starting, he or she will need to consider several factors such as tuition, accommodation, transport, and determine how the needs will be funded. Nevertheless, without planning, they might fail to continue to the next level of education as desired. Therefore, a road map is a crucial aspect for a better tomorrow, which later turns out to be the current living. Furthermore, achieving dreams is only successful with planning. It does not just appear from nowhere. With only living by the day, about the high school graduate, a university admission will not be an issue for him or her as there would be no existing goal in this regard. Yet for someone who had a dream of becoming an accountant let say, would get a way of achieving his or her desired target and in a specified period. To sum-up, Planning for tomorrow is equally important as today. It should be given priority as it later turns out to be today. When planning is handled right, it makes dreams achievable.