In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, in many countries, there are a lot of students who finish university, but they do not find a job after. This is a serious issue, and many young people feel frustrated. One cause is that there are just too many of those with diplomas now. In the past, not everyone went to university, but today it is almost normal. So the competition is very high. Some students study subjects they like, but there are no really good jobs in that area. For example, someone who studies philosophy may find it hard to get work after. Also, a lot of businesses ask for experience, but how can someone get experience if nobody gives them a chance? It’s kind of a circle. Another thing is that in some countries, the economy is not strong. So even if there are some who are well educated, there are just not enough jobs for everyone. Sometimes people even leave their country to find work abroad, which is sad because they do not want to, but they feel like they have no choice. For instance, to fix this problem, universities should prepare pupils better for the reality of the job market. Maybe more internships, or learning soft skills like communication. Moreover, governments should also invest more in sectors where young people can find work. And in addition, maybe students should be more informed before choosing what they study. To conclude, the problem is caused by too many graduates, not enough jobs, and not enough preparation. It is not easy to solve, but with better planning and help from schools and the government, the situation can improve slowly.