Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people defend that universities should admit the same quantities of students for any course no matter what their genre is. I totally agree with this statement, since women and men must have the same opportunities to succeed. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons that support my opinion. Looking at the demographical composition of the world's population, women stand for 52% of the total. Since there is only a slight difference regarding both sexes, this demonstrates why no sex-based segregation should exist in course admissions. For instance, nowadays in the US, there is more female than male students in most universities. Moreover, feminine workers are as many as masculine ones in most fields, which in the past, were almost exclusively dominated by men, such as construction, or engineering. Because of that, if no women are trained in those fields too, the economy may suffer from a lack of well-prepared professionals. Besides, another essential remark in favour of equality is that no difference is proven to exist in intellectual jobs performed by males or females. This reason states that both genres possess the same ability to do the same tasks, therefore no argument, on the contrary, can be used to separate people in universities. In conclusion, I completely agree that genre should not be a motif for segregation in higher education courses. Not only women represent little more than half of the population, they are capable of the same tasks performed by men. From jobs that require strength or manual skills to those based mainly on intellectual efforts, success does not rely on sex.