Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The world has witnessed a remarkable evolution in the field science and technology and various parts of the society over the years. Over the last century, the level of advancements made in these categories has changed the lifestyle and prolonged the life span of people. I completely agree with this opinion, and in this essay I will discuss giving two reasons. To begin with, progress made in the medical sector has resulted in the availability of better medicines. There are effective medications available in the market that can eradicate many severe diseases. For example, with the revolutionized therapeutics, Polio, which once used to be a fatal disease, has been completely uprooted from the society. In contrast, in earlier years, there were many fatalities from diseases which are now curable and the recovery were low. Furthermore, with constant innovations, the health sector is going to thrive. Moreover, success made in the fitness field is proving quite resourceful. There is an array of equipment, organic food and diets accessible which has changed the way of life for many. For instance, better gym equipment, healthy food and dietitian are convenient, which can transform one's lifestyle to a healthier one. On the contrary, living in the past years was not so dynamic and efficient. However, there were a few scopes and plans available back then for healthy living but were not as effective with what is available now. In conclusion, the modernization of society will only bring prosperity and longevity for people. In my opinion, the evolution in the medical and fitness sector has touched the lives of many.