It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued that learning a historical subject is indispensable for pupils rather than global events in the past. I strongly disagree with this statement, as I believe that both of them are equally valuable benefits for learners. First of all, studying the history of hometown is an essential curriculum for all educational system. This is because having a deep insight into historical events can cultivate children a significant sense of patriotism. For instance, through previous stories, children have realized the sacrifice of their ancestors in combating with invader in order to protect the boundary. In addition, it has helped youngsters to have a better understanding of their traditional and heritage value. For that reason, they proudly promote their national image to foreign friends while contributing to boosting the inbound tourism industry. Secondly, learning a global historical event has enhanced pupils a cognitive skill. Due to the fact that local and world history are interrelated. Moreover, it has encouraged them to have deep insights into other countries' culture which is hugely necessary for the globalization era. For example, to accomplish incorporating with international companies, we have to know about their root, culture and tradition in order to avoid the inappropriate behaviours. In conclusion, both of national and international history is so crucial for schoolkids, since it has equipped them a deep insight of their root as well as the origin of the world. From my point of view, I recommend that academic institutes should take importance both of them an indispensable part of the curriculum.