Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Considering today’s society and the frenetic way of living, the judgement about people’s life has becoming increasingly superficial. While, some people state that it is possible to characterize a person’s culture and character only by its vestments, others, including myself, believe that such features should not be based on such a superficial approach, as it influences people’s pre-concept and highlight the social inequality. It is well-known that cultures around the world might address clothes differently, and due to the internationality of countries, some differences in vestments can be considerably noticed. However, using this in order to standardize someone’s culture and character is extremely inappropriate, as it point out the idea of pre-concept. In fact, some statistics have shown an increasing in 78% of bullying at public schools, mainly applied to international students, which claim that the bullying is related to the clothes they are wearing, as well as the type of their hair. Secondly, because the patterns imposed by society are being significantly common, it has been affecting people economically. In order to be part of a group, many teenagers and adults have changed their outfits and passed to use fancy and brand clothes, what is sometimes financial unaffordable. This fact has risen an important discussion about the highlighted of social inequality among people, in which people change their way of dressing just to be part of something. For example, there are many videos on internet called “How much is your outfit?”, which only points out the interests of people on superficial appearance. To summarise, I do believe that people should be explored in order to catch the most from it, and not be judge only by its clothes. As a famous phrase said: “try not judge a book by its cover, but if you do, at least be sure that you read the first page”.