Many people think dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

There are numerous sports watched and played all around the world, but there are some which can be life-threatening. This has grown concerned among many individuals, and they believe that such activities should be discontinued. However, I disagree with the statement as these sports could be dangerous there are safety measures that can be taken to avoid it. In this essay, we shall elaborate on this topic further. Firstly, almost every sport is deemed dangerous one way or another. Moreover, such activities are purely consensual and are not mandated on a person to practice it. Secondly, there are still many people who are captivated by these activities; for example, skydivers or paragliders acknowledge the risk involved in these sports, but they still participate in such games solely because of their passion and interest. Thirdly, sports are extremely popular among countries, and numerous individuals compete against one another in national and international events such as the Olympics. On the contrary, there are certain precautionary steps that are taken to avoid any accidents. For instance, scuba diving requires extensive training procedure prior to any ocean diving, and plus it needs particular clothing, mask and even glasses. Furthermore, there are sports that are performed only under qualified professionals presence, and even have an in-house medical team for any emergency situations. Overall, it is evident that even though some sports are hazardous, there are methods to prevent any unfortunate incidents. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin. Therefore, although some physical activities are risky, I believe that mishaps can be avoided if necessary precaution is undertaken.