With the rapid advancement of communication technology, eg, smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing concern that the increasing number of high-technology gadgets associated with the proliferation of the communication industry poses threats rather than having positive effects. While I acknowledge a few possible adverse effects, I believe the advantages of this phenomenon override its disadvantages. On the one hand, inappropriate approaches to these advanced technologies could potentially deteriorate the physical well-beings of the users. These mistakes include an excessively high frequency of usage or improper distance from the eyes to the screen of the gadgets. Consequently, it is not uncommon for electronic device users to be diagnosed with sight impairments like short-sighted and permanent blind or spinal injuries, a result of having a sedentary lifestyle, which involves long periods operating smartphones or tablets. Take the 1960 medical report of the Vietnam National Health Department for a telling example, which informed that the number of patients requiring glasses for short-sighted symptoms doubled after the introduction of smartphones. On the other hand, I still believe the benefits of provoking evolution in the production of means of communication overshadow its disadvantages, as this trend brings various positive impacts worldwide. First, this development undoubtedly plays a pivotal role in directing the world towards globalization and eradicating the gap between nations and continents. For instance, a modern student in Asia could effortlessly apply for American universities via video conferences, which was considered impossible in the past. Secondly, there is no doubt that advancing this manufacture support the global economy. Admittedly, communicating technology is a noble industry with exclusive requirements like meticulous techniques and comprehensive management, hence it must produce worthy outcomes that guarantee great avenue for the investors. Therefore, nations that invest in this field could have higher financial stability, especially ones that hold the monopoly, like the USA and China. In conclusion, despite a few minor risks that improving the communicating gadgets might pose, I still reckon that its benefits outweigh them. Furthermore, actions should be taken to tackle the aforementioned problems related to this in order to completely eradicate its negative effects.