Test and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Nowadays, a majority of people argue that around the world, written and oral exams have taken a central stage in schools. I firmly believe evaluation based on marks is a necessity and a significant contributor to the education system. In this essay, I will discuss its merits and demerits. Firstly, with the help of examination, the educational Institutes can differentiate between students, which can help them to address student weakness. Through marks, a student calibre can be judged, helping teachers to create a future path for each student. For example, if a student not performed well in physics, extra classes can be conducted after school hours to enhance their knowledge. Also, Annual scores suggest children interest in a particular subject, which can be their potential profession in future. Schools can help the individual to grow in that particular field. Hence, evaluating score can help the school to differentiate between every student, and guide them accordingly. On the other hand, many argue that annual mark systems drive a student to mental harassment. Effecting their confidence and inducing stress, which ultimately lowers their morale. The primary function of the institute is to prepare learners for the real world that is filled with all sorts of hardship and difficulties. Exams help students to grow mentally stronger. It enhances their cognitive, logical and emotional skills. After a whole year of hard work, when a student receives good marks, confidence is boosted. This courage helps him to tackle the world fearlessly. To conclude, examination and tests help the school to find students week areas and address them suitably. Though the mental pressure on children is a disadvantage, preparing them mentally healthy for their future outweighs the demerits.