Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The environmental problem caused by human activities, especially the usage of vehicles, is getting worse. It has been argued that the effective way to diminish this issue is raising the price of fossil fuels, which are widely used by most of the transportations. This essay agrees with that statement. Firstly, it can suppress the tendency of people transporting with their own cars. Secondly, it can encourage citizens to use public transports that are cheaper than their own vehicles. The main reason is that it can reduce the number of people using their private vehicles. For example, most of the millennial people prefer to use cars rather than walking to go nearby. If this occurrence happens across the world, it can contribute to more than 50% air pollutants that are stored in the environment and it might worse our world conditions. Therefore, increasing the tariff of this non-renewable source can be the practical way to lessen its effects. Another supporting fact is that it can encourage people to pick public transportations to travel. Expensive fuels may impose all kinds of automobiles. However, we can make it easier and lighter by sharing this extravagant cost together through the usage of public transportations, such as bus, tram, and train. Thus, we can still travel with cheaper tariff and lowering the impact of non-renewable sources. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that the rising cost of fuels that are used by vehicles can be implemented to reduce the environmental issue because it encourages people to diminish the usage of non-renewable resources.