Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that nascent children that daily spend time on their computers are more susceptible to its bad side-effects. In my opinion, parents need to allocate a small portion of the day towards the use of electronic devices. But they prefer to keep them at home because of the perceived rise in criminal activity which in turn causes a physical and emotional impact on the child's upbringing. Devices like the tablet and phones have become an inherent attachment of kids. This is due to parents becoming scared of letting their progeny outside due to the increase in paedophilia and kidnappings. For example, in the USA it has been said that 45 per cent of families living in crowded neighbourhoods like Brooklyn prefer to keep their children at home. Therefore, the solution is to create safe spaces in each community with the inclusion of parks and play areas for each building block. The physical and emotional issues of not going outside have been seen in the Generation-Z because they prefer not to interact socially and stay in their homes playing games online. The medical issues due to continual use of electronic devices are the excessive amounts of radiation and lack of exercise which can cause loss of eyesight and lead to morbid obesity. For example, the lack of interaction can also affect their ability to socialise and make connections with people directly. Therefore, families need to make an added effort to limit the screen time of their progeny so that they have a leg up when they become an adult. In conclusion, the future generation needs to find the balance between reality and fantasy because if those lines get blurred then will struggle to find their footing as an adult. Therefore, we need to promote a healthy balance between digital and real playtime so that our future generations become citizens of virtue and civility.