Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue it is better to try and improve such situations.

The majority of the population in the world has the mindset to embrace the unfortunate circumstances, for instance, remain in employments that they do not like or having less money than they need to maintain their lifestyle while others oppose that idea and believe that the people should take actions to overcome those problems. In my opinion, I believe it is best for people to try to improve a situation rather than accepting it right away. People who accept bad situations do it because they are afraid to go out of their comfort zone to explore new opportunities. Since the job they already have is putting food on the table and paying their bills, they are less likely to take risks to improve their mental satisfaction as an employee or earn more money to better their lifestyle owing to the reason that they have too many responsibilities as a family member. As an example, a father of 3 youngsters would happily accept any job than being unemployed and change his lifestyle to suit the compensation of the employment. On the other hand, those who try to improve those situations have more likely to succeed in their endeavours due to the fact that they have a motive to get better. They get out of their comfort zone to achieve those goals that they have in their mind. Also, those actions always let individuals discover their true potential and it will lead to more success than they have ever imagined they could attain. An example of this could be an employee who did not like his job and his financial situation started a business and now owns a large conglomerate. In conclusion, it is better to take action to improve a person’s unfavourable situations than accepting it as it is their fate. Actions that have taken to improve the circumstances will eventually lead to unimaginable prosperity and peace in mind.