Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is vital for every living being, which makes it obligatory for the governments to provide medical expenses to its population. Although recent medicines and treatments may not be available as they are unaffordable by the state, basic services are provided free of cost. I believe that the nations must provide affordable expenses to its citizens, instead of focusing on expensive treatments. The government must provide free health facilities to its countrymen. If the masses are disease-free, the nation would flourish. Moreover, precautions can be taken to prevent further illness because the latest facilities are not pocket friendly. The underdeveloped nations are struggling to give cost-free health services as there are more underprivilege sections. For instance, Ethiopia and Zimbabwe people are unable to buy food, how can they afford medicines? Therefore, the sovereign must provide medical to its people. On the other hand, people misuse government strategies and earn massive profits. If the country gives away free medical, the economy would be at stake. Furthermore, the government need charge fees for the medical expenses thereafter, it can be used in the medical research and development sector. In a recent survey conducted by the Times Magazine, it showed that, in India the taxes and revenue generated from the hospitals and clinics, are used in making new medicines and vaccines. Thus, the regime must consider the consequences before providing free medical. To sum up, worldwide medical facilities need to be free of cost so that people could live peacefully. Somehow, the union agencies cannot afford the extravagant expenses on the trending medical treatments, which is to some extent right because, people must take the precautionary measures before-hand.