In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food is the basic source of life. Having a healthy meal keeps individuals fit and fine. With our constantly growing world, some changes have been brought in our style of food, which is believed to have negative effects on our body. Most of our ancient eating habits have been replaced with fast foods, resulting in an overall unhealthy lifestyle and various disorders. I completely agree with the statement in the question and would promote a proper diet. Obesity is a disorder in which a person gains excessive weight and it can risk other health problems. Many metro cities have recorded a sharp rise in obesity over the past ten years. It has been found that the cause of this is mainly due to the unhealthy lifestyle of our recent generation such as having outside food which includes burgers, pizzas, noodles, fries. With increasing cases of this disorder, people even develop diabetes, hypertension, and heart diseases. Exposing young children to fast foods from an incredibly early age causes an addiction to this lifestyle. It is detrimental for their growth and development. Promoting them to have more traditional meals like fresh vegetables and home-cooked meals is beneficial and promotes good metabolism in their bodies. For instance, having fresh salads before lunch and dinner or having fruits or freshly made fruit juices in the morning will boost our energy. In conclusion, the introduction of fast foods has changed the lives of many in a negative way. Promotion of fresh fruits and vegetables would bring in a great impact and solve many of our health issues in our society. However, due to the addicting taste of fast foods, people tend to get distracted from their usual diets.