In cities there should be many open spaces such as parks and playgrounds. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that many open spaces are necessary for a city whereas others believe that a high number of open spaces are not that much necessary as a city has to deal with other priorities like inhabitation, market places and office spaces. In my point of view, although cities require spaces for other purposes, more free spaces are vital for physical and mental freshness among city dwellers. So, I agree with the statement that many parks and playgrounds need to exist in cities, the rationale for which will be depicted in the following paragraphs. Firstly, a city has to have a good atmosphere and surroundings with proper planning to influence its people with a proper exercise plan which may erase different health risks among them. Moreover, this will cut down the medical expenses of the city. For example, it shows that in Bali, hospital expenses had decreased dramatically by 62% after their government introduced more and more sports centres for the residents. Therefore this is apparent that the number of free spaces has a positive correlation with general health in a town. Secondly, mental illness is much more common and complicated thing against which the whole world is fighting. Loneliness and not confronting in the fresh air are two of the most dangerous sources of this type of disease which can easily be solved by walking or playing for just thirty minutes in the fresh air within a group. For instance, in comparison to other states of India, people of Goa confront 70% less with psychiatrists as they have a rich tradition of physical activities for which they have enough spaces. To summarize, to have a strong body and sound mind among dwellers, many open spaces are necessary. Therefore, cities should be designed in such a way which can give every citizen to get the opportunity to perform physical activities.