Advances in health and biology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. there is no better time to be alive than now. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Development in Science and Technology has brought drastic changes in the lives of every human being. Even though some people argue that such advancements have negatively impacted society, I completely agree with the opinion that there is no better time to be alive than now. New researches and findings in the medical field have helped to shape a new structure to society. 100 years ago people were dying of meager diseases like fever and cold, but now easy diagnosis and treatment made it seem to be far less than a disease. These all were possible due to the extensive study conducted throughout the field of biology. Life-saving drugs and diagnostic equipment are readily available and people are more aware of the situation. Centuries back, the people died at a very young age and now the scenario is completely different. The rate of mortality has drastically plunged. Furthermore, societies have evolved completely concerning the social, economic, cultural, and political dimensions. Centuries ago people were very conventional and were not ready for any radical changes. But now it is proved that changes only bring betterment. People disagreeing with the opinion are of the view that the traditional value of the society has vanished and people have become more self-centered. But considering the positive impact in the new society, the negative effects can be ignored. In conclusion, the new era of science and technology has changed the lives in all aspects and we should be grateful for its positive and ever impacting effects on society.