Many university students cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

Young professionals cannot get a job in their speciality due to various circumstances. In my opinion, the main problem is the lack of practical skills of graduates, and in order to change this situation, it is necessary to involve organizations. Get a job for graduates in their speciality can be challenging due to various circumstances. In my opinion, the main problem is a big gap in practical skills and theoretical knowledge between businesses and universities. First of all, companies are growing much faster than educational programs are launched and created. This is due to the fact that the market changes and adapts to the demands of society on a daily basis. New professions appear almost every month and education is not able to provide such a rapid market with qualified employees. In addition, young specialists do not have the necessary skills to start working in a modern company because they study applied knowledge from outdated publications and manuals written by theoreticians, not people with experience and practice. Finally, lectures and seminars are the main focus of university education. Practical classes are only a small part of the training. The theoretical focus of their studies does not help students achieve their goal of working in the business world. According to the latest research by Cambridge University, 80% of the graduates' resumes satisfy the requirements of just 20% of the company's vacancies. The solution may be to involve business in the educational process. One of the essential components is to engage industry in the academic cycle to create competitive and necessary courses and subjects that the market will need. The second is for the government to offer incentives to companies to increase their desire to participate in this process, as they will be able to receive preferences and future competent employees. Also, involving organizations in expanding internship programs can improve students' relevant experience as they will receive real-world skills in an actual company. Recent research by Forbes Magazine has shown that universities that involve companies in internships allow prospective students to get their first job 60% faster than those who do not work with real companies. In conclusion, this problem can be solved by increasing the volume of practical rather than theoretical work with the involvement of business in educational processes and expanding internships in cooperation with companies that will gradually improve graduates' employment prospects.