Getting promotion is one of the biggest driver for people to apply to themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

In the contemporary world, a reward is a motivational factor which drives the life of every person. Some people believe that getting a promotion is one of the key element which drives them towards achieving the professional goal. It is irrefutable that working hard is one of the significant factors which shall contribute towards an employee appraisal. In this essay, we will learn about why people are inclined towards getting a promotion and the factors influencing people to work hard. To begin with, recompensing an employee for their hard work encourages them to put more efforts, which ultimately helps the company to achieve their set goals. Promotion is one of the pivotal factors which forces the employee to put in their best efforts. People are driven towards getting promotion as it gives them a sense of achievement and confidence. Moreover, getting a better rank also attracts better monetary aspect which will provide an employee with more financial stability. In the United Kingdom, for example, in a report published by the Oxford University, it was concluded that more than 60% of the employee left their organisation because they were not rewarded for their hard work. In addition, Some of the top-notch organisations provide so many amenities that the employee wants to be associated with that company until retirement, which is another factor which motivates them to work hard. Furthermore, many companies organize rewards and recognitions quarterly which recognizes the employee and presents their achievement in front of the whole company, which acts as a token of appreciation for working diligently. With the increase in population, there is a scarcity of jobs in the market and it was very evident in a report published by The Times of India, stating that by the end of 2022 there will be 1 job for every two-person in India, meaning that the half of the population will be jobless, impacting the economy as a whole. It will not be wrong to say that only hardworking employee will be able to survive this phase. To conclude, every hard-working person should be rewarded for their sheer efforts. Promoting an employee will not only give a sense of pride to the employee but also helps the company to achieve the goal within the stated timelines. An employee who is recompensed will always be loyal to the company.