In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, modern children have a totally different lifestyle than their parents – they live in the new technological and digital world which can give them a lot of advantages, but also disadvantages. Personally, from my point of view there are some negative effects like the popularity of unhealthy fast food, reduced of physical activity and dependency of computer games and social networks, but their life also full of positive things like the Internet, opportunity to independently explore the world and developed themselves remotely, a huge selection of professions and activities. On the one hand, mostly previous generations claim that now children are following the wrong way and society and government should change this situation in order to protect the yang generation. Overall, they are right, because for instance in comparison with their parents they spend less time on the fresh air with friends and prefer to organise leisure at home in front of the machine. Another important issue, that they very much like fast food, sneaks and sweet drinks instead of a healthy meal. Furthermore, according to the statistic of Britain and American scientists nowadays teenagers have more psychological problems and stress than previous generations. On the other hand, technologies are always improved and this process also gives to individuals more new opportunities. For instance, the Internet can help children to find new friends around the globe or study remotely. They have an amazing range of different meal, toys and clothes and do not know the problems of deficiency like it was in the USSA and many other countries at the end of twenty century. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that many of modern children are negatively influenced by various factors such as computer addiction, the popularity of unhealthy prepared food and carbonated drinks, but at the same time, they have got many various possibilities like the Internet and the machine, many new professions and an incredible selection of items in shops. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, technologies will continue to evolve and next generations will get more new advantages and disadvantages, but they will always have a choice – have lunch in McDonald's or to by some fresh vegetables such as play in computer games or have a walk with friends.