Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the trend towards avoiding meat and fish is exponentially growing around the world. Some think that omitting such foods, they can refrain from health issues and its for the betterment of the world. Before putting forward any opinion, this essay will discuss both aspects of this view. To begin with, there are two significant reasons to advocate people about seafood and meat. Firstly, owing to the reason, the preserved meat is being contaminated by harmful chemicals in order to retain its quality and nutritional value.To illustrate, recently, the food organisation of Greece sealed the poultry farm since artificial preservatives have been used to preserve meat for an extended period of time. Besides this, meat contains an edible amount of fat which leads to health issues. Thus, it gives rise to many health issues such as cardiac and gastrointestinal problems. On the other hand, meat and seafood contain a considerable amount of protein and calcium which is beneficial for health. It helps to maintain good bone health and prevent the risk of bone injuries and osteoporosis. For instance, doctors advice daily intake of fifty gram per day for the maintenance of good health. In addition, it boosts the immunity of populace which further fights with infections. Thus, non- vegetarian food is the basic necessity of the human body. In conclusion, I discussed both views, In my opinion, people should include non- vegetarian in their diet plan. However, in the future population will provide more importance to seafood and meat due to its positive effects.