In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Movement of workers from rural to urban areas is becoming a very predominant phenomenon in developed nations. I believe the concentration of employment opportunities is the principal factor causing this relocation of people who are in search of jobs. Due to the mentioned issue, the members of the many families suffer separation. Also, villages do not get further developed with enhanced work possibilities since the people who can really contribute move to towns. Firstly, in cities,there are widespread job availabilities in all possible domains because of the ever-changing lifestyle and high competition. Competing with counterparts, people set up businesses and hence, to proceed forward with their venture they need skilled as well as unskilled workers. Since it is really hard to keep moving with a few shoulders while expanding. The business owners even become ready for good pay which in turn becomes a great attraction for people moving from villages to cities. For example, according to a statistical survey in 2019, the number of villagers who moved to the urban areas were recorded to be 40% of the rural population. The movement to make ends meet may sound essential, however, leaves many children separated from their parents, moreover, they can not enjoy the parental care which should have been bestowed on them and therefore, they feel the sense of being left out. For instance, According to a Social science department study,it was revealed about 25% of the families got separated as a consequence of such migration. In addition to the aforementioned, because of people relocating from rural regions, the development of work opportunities is impacted due to the lack of minds and labour. To summarize, I opine employment to earn drives the migration from rural to urban leaving aside the families apart and villages undeveloped in terms of job avenues.