In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Movement of workers from rural to urban areas is becoming a very predominant phenomenon in developed nations. I believe the concentration of employment opportunities and efficient salaries are the principal factors causing this relocation of people as a result of which members of the many families suffer separation and also, villages do not get further developed with enhanced work possibilities since the people who can really contribute, move to towns. Firstly, in cities, there are widespread job availabilities because of extensive industrialization and high competition in every field. Industries established in cities creates several jobs worth sufficient pay for villagers. Even people competing with counterparts, set up businesses and hence, to proceed forward with their venture they need skilled as well as unskilled workers which pulls a large countryside proportion to fill voids. Since it is really hard to keep moving with a few shoulders while expanding. The business owners even become ready to pay good salaries which in turn becomes a great attraction for people moving from villages to cities. For example, according to a statistical survey in 2019, the number of villagers who moved to the urban areas were recorded to be 40% of the rural population. The movement to make ends meet may sound essential, however, leaves many children separated from their parents, moreover, they can not enjoy the parental care which should have been bestowed on them and, therefore, they feel the sense of being left out. For instance, according to a Social science department study, it was revealed about 25% of the families got separated as a consequence of such migration. In addition to the aforementioned, because of people relocating from rural regions, the development of work opportunities is impacted due to the lack of skilled resources who could have actually invested their thinking to bring better technology to working style and even the unskilled labour who would have facilitated intensive work requirements. To summarize, I opine employment to earn drives the migration from rural to urban leaving aside the families apart and villages undeveloped in terms of job avenues.