In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the generation appears keen to prefer fast foods rather than their own native foods. Therefore, this adaptation, in particular, may not be beneficial for the youths, as traditional foods tend to lose its existence could be a sign of detachment from one’s culture. I completely agree that it has a counter impact on our society. On the one hand, junk foods are considered as one of the favourite meals of the majority. However, it is the least suggested diet by dieticians or health advisors. Furthermore, these types of beverages are responsible for many emerging diseases, one of them is obesity. For example, pizzas and burgers have a humungous amount of fat. Although it tastes delicious, it causes an increase in weight, which is not good for health. One the other hand, the local foods contain a balanced amount of protein, vitamins, etc. which is important for us to consume in order to be fit and active. Hence, these types of meals do not cause dizziness and help us perform our day to day activities without feeling lazy. These items also have medicinal properties that guard us against minor viral diseases. For instance, having a glass of milk with turmeric in a day saves us from throat infections and strengthens our immunity. In conclusion, our priority should be keeping ourselves active and healthy, so that we can get indulged in a plethora of activities without feeling restless and stressed. For this reason, it is a must for us to vouch on traditional food and lesser on fast food. Thus, a happy mind mitigates stress and motivate us to live for a longer period of time.