Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

The Internet begins to gain popularity in getting information about what is happening in the world and rivals newspapers as well. Nevertheless, I believe that this trend will continue, and the online news will be as crucial as the traditional ones. It is clear that newspapers are the traditional means in communicating the news and therefore, not everyone either wants or is able to use media instead. For example, old people or those in a rural area might not have the ability to get online news and if there is no access to Wi-Fi, they will definitely buy news on paper. However, one of the most significant negative sides is that newspaper has a terrible effect on the environment. Hence, the media resources are a great opportunity to receive news on a daily bases without consequences. For instance, online news, compared to paper ones, have the power to be shared and discussed wherever people are. Also, there is an explosion of using platforms like Twitter and Telegram, where everyone can share their opinion and views. From what has been discussed above here should be drawn a conclusion that I agree that news on the Internet will be used instead of newspapers and are going to become the main sources of information.