In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, many young people prefer to live independently after finishing school., Although some people assert there are many disadvantages of it, others say it leads to positive development. This essay will delve into both vantage points and, subsequently will explore my own perspective in turns. There are many benefits of leaving alone for both young people and their children after young people finished their schooling. Young adults, in this way, have to take care of their daily needs, from house chores, cooking or cleaning to financial independence. Thus, wasting their time in childish activities, they are motivated to learn new skills and work part-time or full time to cover their living expenses. Although it might be challenging for them to live independently on their own at first, it would give them valuable experience, helping them to become mature and responsible adult. On the other side, parents will also enjoy their independence and having more time for themselves. Not only they would have more financial flexibility due to the independence of their children but also they do not need to change their habits to adopt new generation lifestyle. For instance, this would allow the parents to travel around the world, which would be impossible if their children were to stay with them after finishing high school. Admittedly, there might be some challenges involved in this way of life. In some cases in the influence of the new friends or housemates, youngsters might choose to get involved in the dangerous activities that involve drugs and petty crimes. However, keeping their children close to whole adulthood, parents should prepare in advance and raise their children to distinguish between right and wrong and teach them to take responsibility for their actions. In conclusion, there might be some adverse consequences to this new practice, but I believe that the advantages of young people leaving family home outweigh its drawbacks, for both parents and children.