Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, littering is considered as a major problem around the world. This problem is created by many individuals who are throwing the garbage in their surroundings and don't care about the polluted environment. I think the major culprits are plastic and disposable products which are used by many people on a daily basis. To eradicate this issue, an effective solution should be taken by many legislation's across the world. To begin with, nowadays, many of them have full-time jobs due to which they are leading a hectic and stressful life. they work round a clock as they don't have time to prepare meals at home and prefer to buy ready-made meals from the market to quench their hunger. In this conditions, they buy the products which are of wrap with plastics and disposable so that, after eating they throw it immediately and don't worry to wash the utensils. so, this is the major problem among people to use extreme plastics wrap items. Nevertheless, to mitigate this,an effective step could be taken by political parties such as by imposing heavy taxes on such items as well as banning these products. In this way, people try to look at alternative steps. For instance, using recycled products, the government can address this hassle. Additionally, the government also conduct some campaigns and advertise through popular tv channels and educate the society members about the rubbish and their harmful consequences such as difficulties of breathing. As a result, People could be motivated and learn how to protect the mother's planet. In conclusion, it is undeniable true that human beings are the key in charge of littering. To reduce the quantity of waste, the government should be followed the fore mentioned measures to protect the earth planet.